Rheumatology Question 4 Instructor

List the 11 classification criteria for systemic lupus erythematosus.

  1. Malar rash
  2. Photosensitivity
  3. Discoid rash
  4. Oral ulcers
  5. Arthritis
  6. Serositis
  7. Renal disorder (persistent proteinuria or casts)
  8. Hematologic disorder (including hemolytic anemia, thrombocytopenia, leucopenia or lymphopenia)
  9. Neurologic disorder
  10. ANA positivity
  11. Immunologic abnormality (including double-stranded DNA positivity, anti-Sm antibody positivity, antiphospholipid antibodies or false-positive VDRL)

Subscribe to Pearls

Uncle Sam wants you to subscribe to Medical Pearls

Subscribe today! It’s always free, and you can easily unsubscribe at any time. We will never share your email address. Subscribe to...

Multiple Pearls
Cardiology Pearls
Endocrinology Pearls
Hematology Pearls
Nephrology Pearls
Rheumatology Pearls
Transplant Pearls
General Internal Medicine Pearls
Instructor Pearls

Subscribe to receive your pearls today—it's free!